Home

REFERENDUM UPDATE: July 23rd - Final Count: 15,273 - 1,237 signatures short

Final numbers are in from King County Elections. While we fell short on signatures to compel the City Council to include Min Wage Ordinance 124490 on this November, 2014 election ballot, we've accomplished a lot. In just 21 days we raised $70,000, collected and turned in 18,929 signatures, per King County Election records - educated the public on the effects of this ordinance keeping this issue relevant and in the media both here in Seattle and Nationally. WE ARE NOT DONE.

IT IS CLEAR HOWEVER THAT THIS CITY WANTS TO VOTE! Five more days and $30,000 and Forward Seattle would have been successful. 

TELL THE SEATTLE CITY COUNCIL & MAYOR YOU WANT TO VOTE!
The City Council has two meetings scheduled before the November election deadline of August 5th: July 31st & August 4th. They have the authority to place this ordinance on the ballot for a vote of the people. Anyone can send an email. It's imperative that we flood them with requests and apply public pressure to do the RIGHT THING. Don’t allow this City to fall victim to the rule of nine. 

Preserve your voice and express your outrage toward this City’s elected officials, their special-interest-policy-making practices and obvious dismissal in fulfilling the wishes of this city’s residents and voters. 

EMAIL & CALL THEM NOW and every day through the end of this month!

Emails: ed.murray@seattle.gov, sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov, Tim.Burgess@seattle.gov, Sally.Clark@seattle.gov, jean.godden@seattle.gov, bruce.harrell@seattle.gov, nick.licata@seattle.gov, mike.obrien@seattle.gov, tom.rasmussen@seattle.gov, kshama.sawant@seattle.gov 

Phone Numbers
Ed Murray 206-684-4000 
Sally Bagshaw 206-684-8801
Tim Burgess 206-684-8806 
Sally Clark 206-684-8802
Jean Godden 206-684-8807 
Bruce Harrell 206-684-8804
Nick Licata 206-684-8803 
Mike Obrien 206-684-8800
Tom Rasmussen206-684-8808 
Kshama Sawant 206-684-8016

Thank you to each and every one of you that have joined and supported our efforts to date and will continue to support us moving forward. 

Angela Cough & Kathrina Tugadi